IT services
IT services

IT-Services

High availability and maximum requirements

IT system landscapes are becoming ever more complex and more heterogeneous. ORDAT understands the entire tech stack, and the complex interactions between operating systems, databases, and applications.

Our many years of experience in systems integration and configuration allows us to offer a highly available, performant, and almost fail-proof system set up with perfectly coordinated components. If anything goes wrong, we can reduce downtimes or data losses to a minimum.

We complete performance analyses and implement effective measures to fine-tune performance and improve your system, in order to maintain its performance capabilities.

If desired, we can also implement and configure your ERP system on a virtual platform, to effectively combine or separate system resources, increasing the performance of your system. We take into account the environment of the virtual machine, such as the VM server or the storage solution.

Benefit from our competence and experience!

High availability and quick solution

In times of increasingly shorter supply chains, it is extremely important that your ERP system is available 24 hours a day, if necessary.

We work together with you to analyse your demand, submit proposals and implement them. In our company, developers, consultants and system engineers all work hand in hand. And if something does go wrong with your system, we will usually be able to solve the problem on short notice, thanks to our diverse expertise and our extensive database knowledge.

  • Reducing the downtime to a minimum
  • Minimising data losses in the event of damage
  • Reflection of the ERP solution incl. database on remote locations
  • Inspection and testing of the HA/disaster solution every six months
  • Tailored to your budget

Performance tuning

Over time, virtually each ERP system will become slower and more sluggish. If the complaints of the users start to increase, it is times for a systematic performance analysis to determine the system brakes. ORDAT analyses your system, develops and implements effective measures, in coordination with you, for performance tuning and system improvement.

You return to:

  • a high-performance ERP operation
  • significantly improvement response time behaviour
  • satisfied users
  • current software system components

Virtualisation

Falling costs for hardware and more efficient software makes virtualisation an attractive technique to concentrate or distribute system resources and increase the performance.

ORDAT will advise you, if you plan a virtualisation. Upon request, we implement and configure your ERP system on to a virtualised platform. In the process, it is not only the virtual machine that is taken into account but also the environment, e.g., the VM service or the storage solution.

Your Contact person at ORDAT

Jochen Domesle

Architecture & infrastructure
0641-79 41 0
infonoSpam@ordat.com

You want to know it exactly ? Then contact us!

IT-Services
IT-Services

IT-Services

Hochverfügbarkeit und maximale Performance

IT-Systemlandschaften werden immer komplexer und heterogener. ORDAT kennt den gesamten Technologiestack und die komplexen Wechselwirkungen zwischen Betriebssystem, Datenbanken und Applikationen.

Unsere jahrzehntelange Erfahrung in der Systemintegration und -konfiguration ermöglicht ein hochverfügbares, performantes und nahezu ausfallsicheres System-Setup mit perfekt abgestimmten Komponenten. Und sollte doch einmal etwas schiefgehen, reduzieren wir etwaige Ausfallzeiten oder Datenverluste auf ein Minimum.

Um die Leistungsfähigkeit Ihres Systems zu erhalten, führen wir Performance-Analysen durch und implementieren wirksame Maßnahmen zum Performance-Tuning und zur Systemverbesserung.

Auf Wunsch implementieren und konfigurieren wir Ihr ERP-System auch auf einer virtualisierten Plattform, um System-Ressourcen effektiv zusammenzufassen bzw. zu splitten und so die Leistung des Systems zu steigern. Dabei beziehen wir die Umgebung der Virtual Machine mit ein, wie z. B. den VM-Server oder die Storage-Lösung.

Profitieren Sie von unserer Kompetenz und Erfahrung!

Hohe Verfügbarkeit und schnelle Lösung

In Zeiten immer kürzerer Lieferketten ist es eminent wichtig, dass Ihr ERP-System gegebenenfalls 24 Stunden am Tag zur Verfügung steht.

Gemeinsam mit Ihnen analysieren wir Ihren Bedarf, unterbreiten Vorschläge und implementieren sie. Bei uns arbeiten Entwickler, Berater und Systemingenieure Hand in Hand. Und wenn doch einmal etwas mit Ihrem System schiefgeht, können wir dank unserer vielseitigen Expertise und unserer umfassenden Datenbankkenntnisse das Problem in der Regel in kürzester Zeit lösen.

  • Reduzierung der Ausfallzeit auf ein Minimum
  • Minimierung von Datenverlusten bei Havarie
  • Spiegelung der ERP-Lösung incl. Datenbank auf entfernte Standorte
  • Halbjährliche Inspektion und Test der HA/Disasterlösung
  • Abgestimmt auf Ihr Budget

Performance-Tuning

Nahezu jedes ERP-System wird im Laufe der Zeit langsamer und träger. Wenn sich die Beschwerden der Anwender häufen, ist es Zeit für eine systematische Performance-Analyse, um die Systembremsen zu ermitteln. ORDAT analysiert Ihr System, entwickelt und implementiert in Abstimmung mit Ihnen wirksame Maßnahmen zum Performance-Tuning und zur Systemverbesserung.

Sie kehren zurück zu:

  • einem performanten ERP-Betrieb
  • deutlich verbessertem Antwortzeitverhalten
  • zufriedenen Anwendern
  • aktuellen Software-Systemkomponenten

Virtualisierung

Sinkende Kosten für Hardware und immer leistungsfähigere Software machen Virtualisierung zu einer attraktiven Technik, um etwa System-Ressourcen zusammenzufassen oder aufzuteilen und die Performance zu steigern.

ORDAT berät Sie, wenn Sie eine Virtualisierung planen. Auf Wunsch implementieren und konfigurieren wir Ihr ERP-System auf einer virtualisierten Plattform. Dabei wird nicht nur die Virtual Machine betrachtet, sondern vor allem auch die Umgebung, wie z. B. der VM-Server oder die Storage-Lösung.

Ihr Ansprechpartner bei ORDAT

Jochen Domesle

Architektur & Infrastruktur
0641-79 41 0
infonoSpam@ordat.com

Sie wollen es ganz genau wissen? Dann nehmen Sie Kontakt zu uns auf!